If you'd like to get contact with us, please send an email to info@maaden.com.sa or you can contact one of our offices below:

SAUDI ARABIAN MINING COMPANY

Head Office - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8000
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8300
info@maaden.com.sa
Public Relations & Media Affairs - Riyadh
P.O. Box 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8354
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8057
media@maaden.com.sa
Procurement - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8096
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 84444
srm@maaden.com.sa
Jeddah
P.O. Box 13784 Jeddah 21414
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 12 229 2600
Fax: +966 (0) 12 229 2651
Al Khobar
P.O. Box 32001 Al Khobar 31952
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 13 811 1970
Fax: +966 (0) 13 811 1964
Jubail
P.O. BOX 11110 Jubail 31961
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 13 347 3333
Fax: +966 (0) 13 347 5682
Investor Relation - Riyadh
P.O BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8123
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8132
invest@maaden.com.sa

STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS - SBU

Aluminium - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8187
aluminiumsales@maaden.com.sa
Phosphate - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8329
mktg-online@maaden.com.sa
Gold - Jeddah
P.O BOX 13784 Riyadh 21414
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 12 229 2600
Fax: +966 (0) 12 229 2651
About Image

COMPLIANCE

COMPLIANCE CULTURE

Ma’aden’s objective is to follow governance leading practices that are most relevant to its business. While we have not yet fully achieved that objective, we are determined to expedite that journey. We believe that compliance and ethics go hand-in-hand with outstanding business performance.

The compliance culture at Ma’aden starts at the top of the organization whereas integrity is one of Ma’aden values that aims to work within it in all its transactions with its Employees, Customers, Suppliers and all other parties who have a relationship with the company regardless the size of dealing, and is supported by a compliance team that is empowered and responsible for successfully implementing relevant policies, procedures, training and monitoring that are aligned with sound ethics and business strategy. Ma’aden’s compliance function assists senior management in identifying, evaluating, controlling and monitoring on an on-going basis, the compliance risks affecting the Company. Where weaknesses have been found through its reviews, the compliance function recommends appropriate controls and remedial actions.

COMPLIANCE DOCUMENTS

Ma’aden issues several of policies and procedures in order to protect the company’s values and enhance better Corporate Governance. These policies capture the framework that of how Ma’aden conducts its business and managing its relations with public and stakeholder . Therefore, Ma’aden always updates its policies and procedures to be aligned with any new regulations and best practice. The annual internally auditing process that our compliance team do is considered to be an effective tool for supporting compliance to detect any gaps and take correction plan about it. Also, the auditing process helps to discover any potential conflict of interest.

The most important documents of compliance at Ma’aden are:

Ma’aden Code of Conduct form the basic principles that steer Ma’aden’s dealings with all our constituencies, particularly our customers, suppliers and communities.

Employees are assured that continued strict observance of these standards, even at the risk of adverse business consequences, will be supported by the senior management of Ma’aden. Deviation from them, on the other hand, will be grounds for appropriate disciplinary or other action, which action may include termination of employment and referral of such conduct to the concerned authorities.

Ethics, which is one of the four pillars of Ma’aden’s approach to sustainability, goes beyond rules. Ethical practices create an internal value system that drives people to do the right thing. Rules, policies, and procedures are developed out of a need to comply with law or to keep order; ethics produces behaviors that are not merely reactions to mandates.

Download Code of Conduct Handbook

The Conflict of Interest Policy requires Board members, executive management and employees to disclose actual or potential conflicts of interest and provides a mechanism for addressing potential conflicts of interest. Potential conflicts of interest arise where an individual’s private interests, financial or otherwise, may interfere with the interests of Ma’aden.

“Ma’aden” Anti-Corruption Policy aims to guide all employees and stakeholder to conduct all business in an honest and ethical manner. We take a zero-tolerance approach to bribery and corruption. We are committed to acting professionally, fairly and with integrity in all our business dealings and relationships wherever we operate and implementing and enforcing effective systems to counter bribery and corruption.

We will uphold all laws that apply to us and laws relevant to countering bribery and corruption. We are bound for example by Saudi Arabia’s laws and regulations, including the Combating Bribery Law (“CBL”), the National Strategy for Protecting Honesty and Combating Corruption.

Therefore, Anti-corruption Policy and its Procedures are designed to be a reference for all employees when dealing with any third parties including customers, suppliers, service provider, government bodies and others.

Ma’aden is Saudi Arabia’s largest diversified mineral resource company. Excellence in our management of health, safety and environment (HSE) risk is integral to the way we do business, and further reflects our accountability concerning active stewardship and progress towards sustainable development.

Ma’aden’s HSE policy provides the foundation for our group’s overriding commitment to continually improve our health, safety, environment performance and standards in gold, base metals, phosphate, aluminium, and our other industrial mineral projects. The company’s objective is to have zero harm to people and the environment.

Ma’aden and its affiliated companies are fully committed to the very highest standards of business integrity. We believe that it is critical to our joint success that Ma’aden, and Supplier employees maintain the highest ethical standards and be aware of, and adhere to, all applicable laws. Our business relationships are founded on trust. Ma’aden has zero tolerance toward conflicts of interest, or even the appearance of one, in any dealings. As such, all Supplier employees are required to conduct themselves with the highest standards of honesty, fairness and personal integrity at all times.

We understand that it is essential that all parties to supply chain activities feel confident in the fairness and transparency of the process, this is why we have codified the ethical responsibilities of our Suppliers in the Supplier Code of Conduct. The code establishes a policy for all current and potential Ma’aden Suppliers who are, or who wish to be, registered with Ma’aden. In a competitive global environment, we inevitably encounter situations that will test our judgment and integrity. When that test arises, the code can guide us to address ethical questions before taking action. It reflects our commitment to conducting business in an ethical, legal, safe, and environmentally and socially responsible manner, and requires each of our Suppliers to share and demonstrate this commitment in order to be considered for, to do, or continue to do business with Ma’aden.

This Supplier Code of Conduct establishes a Policy for all current and potential Ma’aden Suppliers. Ma’aden Suppliers include vendors, manufacturers, contractors, and sub-contractors who are registered with Ma’aden and seeking to provide goods, services, or personnel (including consultants) to Ma’aden or which are currently parties to agreements for such purposes with Ma’aden or one of its contractors. The term Ma’aden as used herein includes Ma’aden and its subsidiary companies.

One of the 2013 highlights in governance is the finalization of our Whistleblowing Policy, which was welcomed by the National Anti-corruption Commission (Nazaha) as the first such policy in Saudi Arabia. The policy aims to ensure the integrity of our policies and all applicable law, by providing a facility for employees to report violations or possible violations.

The Whistleblowing Policy aims to encourage staff to provide any information that will help management detect, correct and report irregularities, unethical behavior and actions that may be illegal and violate the company’s policies, procedures and ethical standards. The policy is consistent with Article 10 of the Corporate Governance Regulation issued by the Capital Markets Authority (CMA).

ANNUAL COMPLIANCE REPORT

In the annual report of the company there is part illustrates Ma’aden corporate governance and compliance activities during the year:

HOW TO RAISE A CONCERN

For enhancing and protecting company’s values, the company encourages reporting any legal violations and unethical behavior according to the whistleblowing policy via the following tools:

Whistleblowing website
Email: Compliance@maaden.com.sa
Tel: 00966114567345
Fax: 00966114566780

share price

GRC Report 2015

Annual Report




Board Committees


Last Footer Border

إذا أردت الإتصال بنا، رجاءً إبعث رسالة إلكترونية على موقعنا التالي info@maaden.com.sa أو إتصل بأحد مكاتبنا التالية:

شركة التعدين العربية السعودية

المركز الرئيسي - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8000-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8300-874 11 (0) 966+
info@maaden.com.sa
ادارة العقود والمشتريات - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8096-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8444-874 11 (0) 966+
srm@maaden.com.sa
العلاقات العامة والشؤن الاعلامية - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8409-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8057-874 11 (0) 966+
media@maaden.com.sa
جدة
صندوق بريد 13784 جدة 21414
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 2600-229 12 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 2651-229 12 (0) 966+
الخبر
صندوق بريد 32001 الخبر 31952
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 1970-881 13 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 1964-881 13 (0) 966+
الجبيل
صندوق بريد 11110 الرياض 31961
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 3333-347 13 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 5682-347 13 (0) 966+
علاقات المستثمرين - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8123-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8132-874 11 (0) 966+
invest@maaden.com.sa

وحدات العمل الاستراتيجية

الالمنيوم - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الفاكس: 8187-874 11 (0) 966+
AluminiumSales@Maaden.com.sa
فوسفات - الرياض
صندوق بريد 13784 جدة 21414
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8329-874 11 (0) 966+
MKTG-Online@maaden.com.sa
المعادن النفيسة والأساس - جدة
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 2600-229 12 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 2651-229 12 (0) 966+
About Image

الالتزام

ثقافة الالتزام

تهدف (معادن) إلى اتّباع ممارسات الحوكمة الأكثر ملاءمةً لأعمالها، وعلى الرغم من أننا لم نتوصل بعد للتحقيق الكامل لأهدافنا، إلا أننا ننوي تسريع مسيرتنا للوصول إليها، ونحن نؤمن بأن الالتزام وأخلاقيات المهنة تسير جنباً إلى جنب مع الأداء التجاري الناجح.

تبدأ ثقافة الالتزام في شركة (معادن) من إدارة الشركة العليا، حيث تم تضمين النزاهة كقيمة من قيم شركة معادن التي تسعى إلى العمل من خلالها والمحافظة عليها في جميع تعاملاتها مع موظفيها وعملائها ومورديها وجميع من له تعامل مع شركة معادن مهما كبر أو صغر حجم التعامل، وهي مدعومة من قبل فريق الالتزام المخوَّل والمسؤول عن التطبيق السليم للسياسات والإجراءات والتدريب والمراقبة بما يتماشى مع أخلاقيّات المهنة واستراتيجية العمل المرجوة. ويعمل فريق الالتزام في شركة (معادن) على مساعدة الإدارة العليا في تحديد وتقييم والمراقبة والتحكّم بمخاطر الالتزام التي قد تؤثر على الشركةّ. وعندما يتمّ العثور على نقاط ضعف معيّنة أثناء المراجعة، يوصي فريق الالتزام بضوابط مناسبة، وإجراءات معالجة لها.

وثائق الالتزام

تعتمد شركة معادن عدداً من السياسات والإجراءات لدعم قيم الشركة، ولتعزيز أفضل لحوكمة الشركات. حيث توفر تلك السياسات الإطار العام والأساس الذي تعتمد عليه معادن في أعمالها وعلاقتها بالجمهور وأصحاب المصالح، لذا فإن الشركة تطالع ما يستجد من تشريعات وما يستحدث من أفضل الممارسات الرائدة، وتقوم بتحديث دوري لسياساتها وإجراءاتها. إن عملية المراجعة السنوية التي يقوم بها فريق الالتزام بالشركة تعد أداة فعالة لدعم الالتزام في اكتشاف الثغرات واتخاذ قرارات تصحيحية بشأنها، كما تعتبر عملية المراجعة أداة فعالة للكشف عن أي تعارض محتمل في المصالح.

ومن أبرز وثائق الالتزام في شركة معادن:

تعد قواعد السلوك المهني الوثيقة الرئيسية لتوجيه تعامل شركة (معادن) مع كل دوائرنا، وبخاصة عملائنا والمورّدين والمجتمعات التي نعمل فيها.

كما تلتزم الإدارة العليا بدعم هذه القواعد بشكل صارم، وتحث الموظفين للالتزام بها حتى لو ترتب على ذلك مخاطر تجارية سلبيّة. من ناحية أخرى، يشكّل عدم التقيّد بهذه القواعد سبباً لاتّخاذ إجراءات تأديبيّة أو غيرها من التدابير المناسبة، والتي قد تشمل إجراءات إنهاء الخدمة، وإحالة سلوكيّات معيّنة إلى السلطات المختصة.

إن قواعد السلوك المهني، التي هي واحدة من الركائز الأربع لمنهج شركة (معادن) في الاستدامة، تتجاوز القواعد لتمثل نظامَ قيمٍّ ذاتية يوجّه موظفي الشركة نحو ممارسة سلوكيّات صحيحة واخلاقيات عالية.

كتيب قواعد السلوك المهني

تقضي سياسة تعارض المصالح بأن يقوم أعضاء المجلس والإدارة التنفيذية والموظفون أصحاب القرار بالكشف عن أيّ تعارض فعلي أو محتمل في المصالح وتقديم آلية لمعالجة احتمالات هذا التعارض. وينشأ تعارض المصالح المحتمل عندما تتداخل مصالح الفرد الخاصة أو المالية أو غيرها مع مصالح شركة (معادن).

تهدف سياسة شركة "معادن" لمكافحة الفساد إلى إرشاد موظفي الشركة والمتعاملين معها للقيام بجميع الأعمال بطريقة صادقة وأخلاقية، وتبني سياسة عدم التساهل أو التسامح مع الرشوة والفساد. وتلتزم الشركة العمل بمهنية وعدالة ونزاهة في كل معاملاتها وعلاقاتها في أي موقع تعمل فيه.

كما تلتزم شركة "معادن " بكل الأنظمة التي تنطبق عليها، وبقوانين مكافحة الرشوة والفساد ذات الصلة، وتظل على التزام تام بالأنظمة والتشريعات السعودية بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: نظام مكافحة الرشوة، والاستراتيجية الوطنية لحماية النزاهة ومكافحة الفساد.

تعد سياسة مكافحة الفساد ودليل إجراءاتها مرجعاً عملياً للعاملين في الشركة يرشد لاتباع الأسلوب الأمثل عند التعامل مع أحد شركاء معادن وهذه يشمل العملاء والموردين ومقدمي الخدمة وكذلك الجهات الحكومية وغيره.

باعتبارنا أكبر شركة موارد معدنية متنوعة في المملكة العربية السعودية، فإن التميّز في إدارتنا لمخاطر الصحة والسلامة والبيئة يمثل جزءاً لا يتجزأ من الطريقة التي نؤدّي بها أعمالنا، وهو يعكس أيضاً التزامنا بالمسؤولية تجاه العمل على التقدم، وتحقيق مزيد من التنمية المستدامة.

وتوفّر سياسة الصحة والسلامة والبيئة في شركة (معادن) القاعدة الأساسية لالتزام مجموعتنا الجدّي بتحسين أداء ومعايير الصحة والسلامة والبيئة على نحو مستمر في عمليات الذهب، ومعادن الأساس، والفوسفات، والألمنيوم، وغيرها من مشاريع الصناعات التعدينية. ويتمثل الهدف الرئيسي للشركة بمنع وقوع أي حوادث قد تؤذي البشر والبيئة.

نحن في معادن والشركات التابعة لها ملتزمون تمامًا بأعلى معايير النزاهة في العمل. كما نرى أنه من الأهمية بمكان لنجاح عملنا المشترك أن تواصل معادن والعاملون لدى مورديها الالتزام بالحفاظ على أعلى المعايير الأخلاقية، وأن يكون الجميع مدركين لجميع القوانين المعمول بها في هذا الشأن وملتزمين بها تمام الالتزام. والثقة هي أساس علاقاتنا التجارية، كما أن الشركة لا تتسامح مطلقا مع أي تجاوز لقواعد تعارض المصالح فيها، ولا تتسامح مع أية حالة وإن كانت منفردة. وعلى هذا النحو يتعين على جميع موظفي الموردين المتعاملين معها أن يتصرفوا وفقا لأعلى معايير النزاهة والصدق والاستقامة في جميع الأوقات.

ومن الضروري أن يثق كل من يعمل في أنشطة سلسلة توريد المواد في نزاهة وشفافية إجراءاتها، ولهذا ضمّنا المسؤوليات الأخلاقية لموردينا في قواعد سلوك الموردين.

تبرز أهمية قواعد السلوك في إرشادنا لكيفية معالجة المسائل التي قد تلتبس علينا قبل الإقدام على أي تصرف، إذ أن تلك القواعد تضع السياسة العامة لجميع الموردين الحاليين والمحتملين مع شركة معادن، وكذلك لمن يرغبون في التسجيل لدى الشركة. إن تلك القواعد العامة تعكس التزام الشركة وإصرارها على ممارسة الأعمال التجارية بطريقة أخلاقية وقانونية وآمنة تعكس مسؤوليتها تجاه المجتمع، وهذا الأمر يتطلب مشاركة جميع موردينا والتزامهم المعلن الذي لا لبس فيه بقواعد السلوك وعدم تعارض المصالح حتى يتسنى لهم تنفيذ أعمال لحساب معادن ومواصلة التعامل معها.

نطاق قواعد السلوك للموردين تطبق على جميع موردي معادن الحاليين والمحتملين، ويشمل كافة موردي معادن التجار والمصنعين والمقاولين، والمقاولين من الباطن المسجلين مع معادن والساعين لتقديم بضائع أو خدمات استشارية كالموظفين المستشارين الذين يقدمون خدمات مهنية.

شكّلت عملية وضع الصيغة النهائية لسياستنا الخاصة بالإبلاغ عن المخالفات أحد أبرز إنجازاتنا في مسيرة الحوكمة خلال عام 2013م، والتي رحبت بها الهيئة الوطنية لمكافحة الفساد ( نزاهة) ، كأول سياسة من هذا النوع في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث تهدف هذه السياسة إلى ضمان السلوك النزيه في ما يختصّ بتعارض المصالح لدينا، والمبادئ الإرشادية للسلوك المهني عبر إتاحة الفرصة للمبلغين للإبلاغ عن انتهاكات حصلت، أو انتهاكات محتملة.

وترمي سياسة الإبلاغ عن المخالفات إلى تشجيع الموظفين على تقديم أيّ معلومات من شأنها أن تساعد الإدارة فيال كشف والتصحيح والإبلاغ عن المخالفات والسلوك غير الأخلاقي والإجراءات التي قد تكون غير قانونية وتشكّل انتهاكاً لسياسات الشركة والإجراءات والمعايير الأخلاقية المتّبعة فيها، وتتوافق هذه السياسة مع المادة العاشرة من لائحة حوكمة الشركات الصادرة عن هيئة السوق المالية.

تقارير الالتزام السنوية

تعد الشركة ضمن تقريرها السنوي تقريراً يسلط الضوء على حوكمة الشركة والالتزام خلال العام المالي:

الإبلاغ عن المخالفات

تعزيزاً لقيم الشركة وحمايتها، تشجع شركة معادن الابلاغ عن المخالفات القانونية والسلوكيات غير الاخلاقية؛ وفقاً لسياسة الإبلاغ عن المخالفات، عبر الوسائل التالية

عن طريق صفحة الانترنت
إرسال رسالة الكترونية: Compliance@maaden.com.sa
هاتف: 00966114567345
فاكس: 00966114566780

Last Footer Border