If you'd like to get contact with us, please send an email to info@maaden.com.sa or you can contact one of our offices below:

RIYADH (HEAD OFFICE)
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (011) 874 8000
Fax: +966 (011) 874 8300
JEDDAH (GOLD AND BASE METALS)
P.O. Box 13784 Jeddah 21414
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (012) 668 2992
Fax: +966 (012) 668 2979
MA'ADEN ALUMINIUM SBU
P.O. Box 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (011) 874 8187
alumsales@maaden.com.sa
PHOSPHATE MARKETING
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Fax: +966 (011) 874 8329
MKTG-Online@maaden.com.sa
INVESTOR RELATION
P.O BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (011) 874 8123
Fax: +966 (011) 874 8300
invest@maaden.com.sa
About Image

Aluminium

Ma'aden's $10.8 billion joint venture with Alcoa will be the largest and most efficient vertically integrated aluminium complex in the world. It will use Saudi Arabia's bauxite resources to profitably produce aluminium for domestic and international markets as well as to facilitate the development of domestic downstream industries in the Kingdom.

The aluminium project involves the development, design, construction and subsequent operation of two integrated sites:

Al Ba'itha, near Quiba in north-eastern Saudi Arabia and around 600km north west of Ras Al Khair, is the site of the project's bauxite mine and ore crushing and handling facilities which are due to begin production in 2014.The mine plan has been prepared based upon the estimated capacities of the project's refinery and smelter and envisages production at an annual mining rate of 4.0 million mtpy of bauxite.

The project's alumina refinery, aluminium smelter and rolling mill are under construction at Ras Al Khair, 90 km North of Jubail. Bauxite ore transported by rail to Ras Al Khair will be refined in the GCC's first alumina refinery to produce 1.8 million mtpy of alumina, which will in turn be processed in the smelter to produce 740,000 mtpy of aluminium. The rolling mill with initial hot-mill capacity of 380,000 mtpy will focus initially on the production of sheet, end and tab stock for the manufacture of cans and other products including auto, construction and foil applications. The rolling mill will be one of the world's most technically advanced and will have the capacity to re-cycle aluminium scrap.

The smelter and rolling mill will begin operations in 2013 while the alumina refinery will come on stream in 2014. Alumina will be imported to supply the smelter for the intervening period.

A key infrastructure item for the aluminium operations at Ras Al Khair is a power, steam and water facility. In October 2009 Ma'aden signed an energy conversion agreement with the Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC) and Saudi Electricity Company (SEC) to develop a joint power and desalination plant which will generate 2400 MW of electricity and 1.025 million cubic metres of water per day. Of that, the aluminium complex will use 1,350 MW of electricity and 25,000 cubic metres per day of water. The remaining electricity and water will be supplied to the national grid.

Last Footer Border

إذا أردت الإتصال بنا، رجاءً إبعث رسالة إلكترونية على موقعنا التالي info@maaden.com.sa أو إتصل بأحد مكاتبنا التالية:

الرياض (المركز الرئيسي)
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: +9660118748000
الفاكس: +9660118748300
جدة (وحدة المعادن النفيسة والأساس والأولية)
صندوق بريد 13784 جدة 21414
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: +9662992668
الفاكس: +9662979668
معادن المنيوم كومباني
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: +9660118748187
alumsales@maaden.com.sa
فوسفات التسويق
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الفاكس: +9660118748329
MKTG-Online@maaden.com.sa
علاقات المستثمرين
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: +9660118748123
الفاكس: +9660118748300
invest@maaden.com.sa
About Image

الألمنيوم

تهدف شركة معادن و ألكوا من خلال مشروع الالمنيوم المشترك الذي تبلغ قيمته (10.8) مليار دولار إلى استغلال موارد المملكة العربية السعودية من البوكسايت لإنتاج الألمنيوم ، في أكبر مجمع متكامل في العالم لإنتاج الألمنيوم ومن ثم تصديره إلى الأسواق المحلية والعالمية. كما يهدف المشروع إلى تطوير الصناعات التحويلية المحلية. ويتضمن مشروع الألمنيوم تطوير وتصميم وإنشاء وتشغيل موقعين متكاملين هما:

يقع منجم البوكسايت في البعيثة قرب "قبة" في الشمال الشرقي من المملكة العربية السعودية وعلى بعد حوالي 600 كم إلى الشمال الغربي من رأس الخير. ويتألف موقع البعيثة من منجم لخام البوكسايت ومرافق لتكسير ومناولة الخام. ومن المقرر أن يبدأ الإنتاج عام 2014م. وقد أعدت خطة المنجم استنادا إلى تقديرات المصفاة والمصهر بالمشروع، حيث سيكون المعدل السنوي لاستخراج البوكسايت حوالي (4) ملايين طن متري.

ما زالت مشاريع مصفاة الألومينا ومصهر الألمنيوم ومصنع الدرفلة قيد البناء في رأس الخير التي تبعد 90 كم شمال الجبيل. وسيتم تكرير خام البوكسايت - المنقول بواسطة السكك الحديدية إلى رأس الخير - في أول مصفاة للألومينا في منطقة الخليج، وذلك لإنتاج (1.8) مليون طن متري سنويا من الألومينا، والتي ستتم معالجتها في المصهر لإنتاج (740) الف طن متري سنويا من الألمنيوم. وسيركز مصنع الدرفلة البالغة طاقته الأولية (380) الف طن متري سنويا في البداية على إنتاج الرقائق والصفائح النهائية لتصنيع العلب وغيرها من المنتجات بما في ذلك تطبيقات السيارات والبناء والتغليف. وسيكون مصنع الدرفلة أحد أكبر المصانع تقنيه في العالم، كما ستكون لديه القدرة على إعادة تدوير خردة الألمنيوم.

ستبدأ عمليات المصهر ومصنع الدرفلة في عام 2013 في حين أن مصفاة الألومينا ستبدأ التشغيل عام 2014. وإلى ذلك الحين سيتم استيراد الألومينا لإمداد المصهر بها.

ويعد مرفق الكهرباء والبخار والمياه أحد العناصر الرئيسية للبنية التحتية لعمليات الألمنيوم في رأس الخير. فقد وقعت معادن مع المؤسسة العامة لتحلية المياه المالحة والشركة السعودية للكهرباء في عام 2009 اتفاقية لتحويل الطاقة تقوم بموجبها المؤسسة العامة لتحلية المياه المالحة ببناء وتشغيل وتملك محطة مشتركة للكهرباء وتحلية المياه تولد (2400) ميجاوات من الكهرباء و (1.025) مليون متر مكعب من المياه يوميا. وسيتم تزويد مجمع الألمنيوم من ذلك بنحو (1350) ميجاوات من الكهرباء و (25000) متر مكعب من المياه يوميا. كما سيتم ضخ ما تبقى من المياه . أما كمية الكهرباء والمياه المتبقية فسيتم تزويد الشبكة الوطنية بها.

Last Footer Border