If you'd like to get contact with us, please send an email to info@maaden.com.sa or you can contact one of our offices below:

SAUDI ARABIAN MINING COMPANY

Head Office - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8000
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8300
info@maaden.com.sa
Procurement - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8096
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 84444
srm@maaden.com.sa
Public & Media Affairs - Riyadh
P.O. Box 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8409
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8057
media@maaden.com.sa
Jeddah
P.O. Box 13784 Jeddah 21414
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 12 229 2600
Fax: +966 (0) 12 229 2651
Al Khobar
P.O. Box 32001 Al Khobar 31952
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 13 811 1970
Fax: +966 (0) 13 811 1964
Jubail
P.O. BOX 11110 Jubail 31961
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 13 347 3333
Fax: +966 (0) 13 347 5682
Investor Relation - Riyadh
P.O BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8123
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8132
invest@maaden.com.sa

STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS - SBU

Aluminium - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Fax: +966 (0) 11 874 8187
aluminiumsales@maaden.com.sa
Phosphate - Riyadh
P.O. BOX 68861 Riyadh 11537
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 11 874 8329
mktg-online@maaden.com.sa
Gold - Jeddah
P.O BOX 13784 Riyadh 21414
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: +966 (0) 12 229 2600
Fax: +966 (0) 12 229 2651
About Image

History

Ma'aden was formed by Royal Decree in 1997 to facilitate the development of Saudi Arabia's mineral resources. In 2004, the Cabinet adopted the new Mineral Investment Law in a step helped in the development of the mineral sector and the infrastructure of the railway and the port, which enabled Ma’aden to easily transfer its products to market.

Ma’aden was wholly owned by the Saudi Government before 50% of its shares were floated on the Saudi Stock Exchange (Tadawul) in 2008.

Initially Ma'aden's activities focused on expanding its active gold business which now includes several mines throughout KSA: Mahd Ad Dahab, Bulghah, Sukhaybarat, Al Amar, As-Suq and Ad Duwayhi mines. In addition, there is a probable expansion by adding mines of Ar Rajoum, Massarah, and Mansourah.

Ma’aden has expanded its activities to cover phosphate. In 2007, it founded “Ma'aden's Phosphate” as a joint venture with SABIC – a leading Saudi company in petrochemical area. It invested in an operational facility in Ras Al-Khair Port, the industrial city of the Eastern Province. As well, Ma'aden's Phosphate runs Jalamid site, which locates 150kmin the west of the city of Arar, northern of KSA. It contains phosphate mine and plant that produces about 11.6 million tons of the raw material that is transferred through railway to Ras Al-Khair. There is also a huge project to produce phosphate in Wa’ad Al-Shamal city’s project, which locates in the far north of KSA, about 20km from Tareef. In this context, Ma’aden has founded “Wa’ad Al-Shamal’s Phosphate” in partnership with SABIC and Mosaic (the largest fertilizer producer in the world).

Ma’aden also has founded Ma’aden’sAluminumProject, which is a partnership with several affiliates of Ma’aden, such as Ma’aden’s Aluminum, Ma’aden Bauxite and Alumina and Ma’aden Rolling Mill. It is one of the most integrated and effective Aluminum projects in the world. It contains a bauxite mine and arefinery in addition to one of the most advanced rolling mill plants in the world.

Both Al Ba'ithaBauxite Mine, an affiliate of Ma’aden’s Bauxite and Aluminum and ore crushing and handling facility, locate after 600km North West of Ras Al Khair. The production capacities of the is estimated at a rate of 4.0 million mtpy of bauxite, which is transferred by the railway to Ras Al-Khair.

In addition to the main areas of our business, which is limited to gold, phosphate and aluminum, Ma’aden is constantly working on expansion of its business portfolio, discovers and evaluates sites for new metals. Currently, Ma’aden is evaluating the available capabilities at the level of a number of industrial and base metals to expand our portfolio in the field of mining.

It includes some industrial metals that subject to study on an ongoing base, such as heat resistance metals, low-concentration bauxite, cyanate, graphite, pure limestone for ground calcium carbonate and precipitated calcium carbonate products, potash and iron. The main metals under study include copper, lead deposits, zinc and nickel deposits.

Accordingly, Ma’aden added another portion to its investment portfolio as in the middle of 2014, it completed acquisition of copper project in Jabal Sayd. Currently, it owns 50% of the project with an investmentof nearly SAR 810 million (USD 216 million) through the copper “Metals – Barrick”

Ma’aden in cooperation with the Saudi government through the Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources is seeking to achieve its vision in leading the mineral industry in KSA in order to become the third pillar of industry in KSA after oil and petrochemical.

our business

Gold and Base Metals Phosphate Aluminium Industrial Minerals



Annual Report 2014

Annual Report
Last Footer Border

إذا أردت الإتصال بنا، رجاءً إبعث رسالة إلكترونية على موقعنا التالي info@maaden.com.sa أو إتصل بأحد مكاتبنا التالية:

شركة التعدين العربية السعودية

المركز الرئيسي - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8000-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8300-874 11 (0) 966+
info@maaden.com.sa
ادارة العقود والمشتريات - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8096-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8444-874 11 (0) 966+
srm@maaden.com.sa
العلاقات العامة والشؤن الاعلامية - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8409-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8057-874 11 (0) 966+
media@maaden.com.sa
جدة
صندوق بريد 13784 جدة 21414
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 2600-229 12 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 2651-229 12 (0) 966+
الخبر
صندوق بريد 32001 الخبر 31952
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 1970-881 13 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 1964-881 13 (0) 966+
الجبيل
صندوق بريد 11110 الرياض 31961
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 3333-347 13 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 5682-347 13 (0) 966+
علاقات المستثمرين - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8123-874 11 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 8132-874 11 (0) 966+
invest@maaden.com.sa

وحدات العمل الاستراتيجية

الالمنيوم - الرياض
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الفاكس: 8187-874 11 (0) 966+
AluminiumSales@Maaden.com.sa
فوسفات - الرياض
صندوق بريد 13784 جدة 21414
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 8329-874 11 (0) 966+
MKTG-Online@maaden.com.sa
المعادن النفيسة والأساس - جدة
صندوق بريد 68861 الرياض 11537
المملكة العربية السعودية
الهاتف: 2600-229 12 (0) 966+
الفاكس: 2651-229 12 (0) 966+
About Image

التاريخ

تأسّست (معادن) بأمر ملكي عام 1997م، وأوكلت إليها مهمّة تطوير الثروات المعدنية في مناجم المملكة العربية السعودية. وفي عام 2004م، أقر مجلس الوزراء نظام الاستثمار التعديني الجديد في خطوة ساعدت على تنمية قطاع التعدين وتطوير البنية التحتية لسكة الحديد والميناء، اللذين مكّنا الشركة من نقل منتجاتها بسهولة إلى الأسواق.

وكانت الشركة مملوكة بالكامل للدولة قبل طرح (50 ٪) من أسهمها في عام 2008م للاكتتاب العام في السوق المالية السعودية (تداول).

وقد تركزت أنشطة معـادن في البدايـة على زيادة إنتاجها من الذهــب والذي يشمل الآن العديد من المناجم حول المملكة، وهي: مهد الذهب، بلغة، الصخيبرات، الامار، السوق، الدويحي بالإضافة الى التوسع المتوقع من خلال اضافة المناجم الموجودة في الرجوم، مسرة ومنصورة.

وقد قامت معادن بتوسيع أنشطتها حيث واصلت (معادن) توسعها ونموها المطرد في مجال الفوسفات فقد أسَّست (معادن) في عام 2007م شركة «معادن للفوسفات» – كمشروع مشترك مع الشركة السعودية للصناعات الأساسية (سابك)، -الشركة السعودية الرائدة عالمياً في مجال صناعة البتروكيماويّات-،وتم الاستثمار في منشاة تشغيلية في ميناء رأس الخير، المدينة الصناعية في المنطقة الشرقيّة، إلى جانب ذلك، تشغل شركة معادن للفوسفات موقع الجلاميد الواقع على بُعد 150 كلم غرب مدينة عرعر شمالي المملكة العربية السعودية. ويحتوي الموقع على منجم ومصنع للفوسفات، وينتج حوالي 11.6 مليون طن من الخام الذي يتمّ إرساله عبر السكك الحديدية إلى رأس الخير. كذلك، يجري العمل على مشروع كبير لإنتاج الفوسفات في مشروع مدينة وعد الشمال، الواقع في أقصى شمال المملكة 20 كلم من طريف. وفي هذا الإطار، أسست (معادن) شركة معادن وعد الشمال للفوسفات بالشراكة مع شركتي سابك وموزاييك وموزاييك (أكبر منتج للأسمدة في العالم)،

كما شيدت معادن مشروع معادن للألمنيوم والذي تشترك فيه عدة شركات تابعة لشركة معادن وهي شركة معادن للالمنيوم وشركة معادن للبوكسايت والالومينا وشركة معادن للدرفلة ويعتبر المشروع أحد أكثر مشاريع الألمنيوم تكاملاً وفعاليةً في العالم والذي يشمل منجماً للبوكسايت ومصفاة ومصهراً بالإضافة إلى أحد أكثر مصانع الدرفلة المتطورة تقنياً في العالم.

ويقع كلٌّ من منجم البعيثة للبوكسايت، التابع لشركة معادن للبوكسايت والالومينا ، ومنشأة تكسير الصخور في منطقة القصيم وذلك على بُعد 600 كلم غربيّ رأس الخير. وتقدر طاقته الانتاجية بـ أربعة ملايين طن من البوكسايت الخام سنويّاً، والتي يتم نقلها بواسطة القطارات شبكة خطوط السكك الحديد إلى مدينة رأس الخير .

وإضافة الى مجالات أعمالنا الرئيسية التي تنحصر في الذهب والفوسفات والألمنيوم، الا أن معادن تعمل باستمرار على توسيع محفظة أعمالها واستكشاف وتقييم مكامن لمعادن جديدة، حيث يجري العمل على تقييم الإمكانيات المتاحة على صعيد عدد من المعادن الصناعية والمعادن الأساس لتوسيع محفظة أعمالنا في ميدان التعدين.

وتشمل بعض المعادن الصناعية التي نعمل على دراستها بشكل مستمر مثل تلك المقاومة للحرارة، والبوكسايت ذى التركيز المنخفض، والسيانيت، والغرافيت، والحجر الجيري الخالص لمنتجات كربونات الكالسيوم الأرضية وكربونات الكالسيوم المترسّبة، وخام البوتاس والحديد. أما المعادن الأساس قيد الدراسة فتتضمّن كلّاً من النحاس، وترسّبات الرصاص – الزنك، وترسّبات النيكل.

وفي هذا الاتجاه أضافت معادن سهما قويا اخر الى محفظتها الاستثمارية حيث أكملت في منتصف 2014 عملية استحواذها على مشروع النحاس في جبل صايد، وامتلكت الشركة نسبة 50 في المائة من المشروع باستثمار يقارب من 810 مليون ريال (216 مليون دولار) من خلال «معادن - باريك» للنحاس.

وتسير معادن وبالتعاون مع حكومة المملكة العربية السعودية من خلال وزارة البترول والثروة المعدنية في تحقيق رؤيتها في ريادة صناعة التعدين في المملكة لتصبح الركيزة الثالثة للصناعة السعودية الى جانب النفط والبتروكيماويات.

Last Footer Border